General information about xt:Commerce Version 3

xt: Commerce is developed on the basis of the osCommerce version from 2003. This is an open source software. This was developed up to the version 3.0.4 SP2.1 and under the GNU General Public License (GPL). Until today, this robust shop software is one of over 100,000 installations to the most popular and trusted web shop software systems.

The former objective was to develop a shopping system, which allows the medium-sized trading allows easy access to the world of eCommerce gain.

xt: Commerce Version 3 requirements

The xt: Commerce 3 series is no high requirements and is available from the PHP version 4.13 runs with GDlib including GIF support, cURL library and the MySQL database version 3.23. The web space is required compared to new developments described rather than low.

xt:Commerce Version 4 „Veyton“

The successor version of xt: Commerce 4 is sold under the name Veyton. This is a complete redesign and is subject to a commercial license. Whether this version of the great success of the xt version: can connect Commerce 3 remains to be seen. Currently only available in German documentation should be more of a hindrance for an international breakthrough. Must also compete the Veyton with shop-systems such as Magento, OXID or Shopware. Unlike Veyton these versions are also offered as Commuty version, and thus free license.

    For more information about the functions of xt:Commerce Version 3 is available here.

You have questions or need more information? Talk to us.

Allgemeines zu xt:Commerce Version 3

xt:Commerce wurde auf der Grundlage der osCommerce Version aus dem Jahre 2003 entwickelt. Dabei handelt es sich um eine Open Source Software. Diese wurde bis zu der Version 3.0.4 SP2.1 weiter entwickelt und stand unter der GNU General Public License (GPL). Bis zur heutigen Zeit zählt diese robuste Shop-Software mit über 100.000 Installationen zu dem beliebtesten und zuverlässigsten Webshop Soft-Systemen.

Die damaligen Zielsetzung war, eine Shop-System zu entwickeln, welches es dem mittelständischen Handel ermöglicht einen leichten Zugang zu der Welt des eCommerce zu erlangen.

xt:Commerce Version 3 Anforderungen

Die xt:Commerce Versionsreihe 3 stellt keine hohen Anforderungen und ist ab der PHP Version 4.13 mit GDlib inklusive Gif-Unterstützung, cURL library und der MySQL Datenbank Version 3.23 lauffähig. Der benötigte Webspace ist im Vergleich zu neu Entwicklungen eher als gering zu bezeichnen.

xt:Commerce Version 4 „Veyton“

Die Nachfolgerversion xt:Commerce 4 wird unter dem Namen Veyton vertrieben. Diese ist eine komplette Neuentwicklung und sie unterliegt einer kommerziellen Lizenz. Ob diese Version an den großen Erfolg der Version xt:Commerce 3 anschließen kann, bleibt abzuwarten. Die zurzeit nur in Deutsch erhältliche Dokumentation dürfte für einen internationalen Durchbruch eher hinderlich sein. Zudem muss sich die Veyton mit Shop-Syteme wie Magento, OXID oder Shopware messen. Im Gegensatz zu Veyton werden diese Versionen auch als Commuty Version angeboten, und somit Lizenzfrei.

   Weitere Informationen zu dem Funktionsumfang von xt:Commerce Version 3 erhalten Sie hier.

Sie haben Fragen oder wünschen eine Beratung?  Sprechen Sie mit uns.